The most beautiful day-trip destinations for families between Nassfeld and the Weißensee Lake

Our Kinderhotel Ramsi is located near the small town of Hermagor in an enchanting region in the south of Austria. It has an extraordinary amount to offer. Between Nassfeld and the Weißensee,Lake you can expect endless mountain and lake experiences. And if you feel like it, you can also do a detour to neighbouring Italy or Slovenia, it’s not far.

The Nassfeld is an adventure mountain of the highest class (the valley station of the cable cars is only a five-minute drive from our house). In summer you can hike, bike, climb, shoot bows and much more. Dreamlike landscapes will enchant you in the Nature Park Weißensee. The Weißensee Lake and also the Pressegger Lake, the largest “bathtub” of Carinthia, invite you in summer to swim and splash. In winter, the Nassfeld is a top destination for skiing, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing. The Weißensee freezes regularly in the cold season and then turns into the largest natural ice skating rink in Europe.

Explore the Nassfeld Lake region with your free +CARD holiday

In the summer (end of May to beginning of October) you can get your free +CARD holiday at our reception. With this card you can use all the cable cars on the Nassfeld as well as the bathing beaches at the Pressegger Lake for free. In addition, there are many discounts at partner companies, free admissions to regional attractions and much, much more.

>> More details about the +CARD holiday

Gewinnspiel Juni 2020 +Card holiday

Die schönsten Familienausflugsziele zwischen Nassfeld und Weißensee

Unser Kinderhotel Ramsi liegt unweit des Städtchens Hermagor in einer zauberhaften Region im Süden Österreichs. Und die hat euch außerordentlich viel zu bieten. Zwischen Nassfeld und Weißensee warten grenzenlose Berg-See-Erlebnisse auf euch. Und wenn ihr Lust habt, könnt ihr auch einfach einen Abstecher ins benachbarte Italien oder Slowenien machen. Es ist nicht weit.

Das Nassfeld ist ein Erlebnisberg der Extraklasse (die Talstation der Bergbahnen ist nur fünf Fahrminuten von unserem Haus entfernt). Im Sommer könnt ihr hier wandern, biken, klettern, Bogen schießen und noch allerhand mehr. Traumhafte Landschaften verzaubern euch aber auch im Naturpark Weissensee. Dieser und auch der Pressegger See, die größte Badewanne Kärntens, laden im Sommer zum Schwimmen und Plantschen ein. Im Winter wiederum ist das Nassfeld eine Top-Destination zum Skifahren, Langlaufen und Schneeschuhwandern. Und der Weißensee friert in der kalten Jahreszeit regelmäßig zu und wird zur größten Natureislaufbahn Europas.

Erkundet die Region Nassfeld See mit eurer kostenlosen +CARD holiday

Im Sommer (Ende Mai bis Anfang Oktober) bekommt ihr bei uns an der Rezeption eure kostenlose +CARD holiday. Mit ihr könnt ihr alle Bergbahnen auf dem Nassfeld und die Strandbäder am Pressegger See gratis benutzen. Dazu gibt’s noch viele Vergünstigungen bei Partnerbetrieben, Gratiseintritte bei regionalen Attraktionen und vieles, vieles mehr.

Details dazu findet ihr >> HIER